Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Kalm

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Kalm

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Wanda Baader

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been doing business with Dan Kalm for over 20 years and highly recommend their services."

Nicholas DiRienzo

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan and his team are great. Super responsive to questions about pricing, their products, or claims. I don't even care if another company *might* be cheaper given how good Dan and State Farm are."

Derek Deckens

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan is a true professional. He takes great care of his clients and is straight to the point. I would highly recommend his services."

Kelli Land

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"The are always helpful and courteous...great office!!"

Taiwana White

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love this state farm, Dan is awesome!!!"

Linda Melton

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful!"

Wendi McCluskey

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so friendly and helpful here. I have been with them for years and will continue to so for many more!"

Michael Allen

March 3, 2020

1  out of  5
"Terrible company. I was screwed not once but twice buy this greedy company. Please go any3 else. Im actively looking for another insurance company."

Timothy Williams

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been going through Dan Kalm State farm insurance for many years now very courteous and professional staff. Feels like family."

may gottfried

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everyone who works here is amazing!"

Mr. Mclore mcclure (mac)

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"This guy and his staff treated me like gold. Great people and great, cheap insurance."

Jenelle Ploquet

April 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Been with them for a year now! Since the beginning everyone has been very professional and nice! Answered all our questions and made us feel welcomed!"

ND LAB

October 31, 2016

1  out of  5
"Very poor customer service. Staffs are terribly bad in attitudes. I used to deal with alot nicer people but they seems to be no longer working there. Long time client but I will switch to different agent soon."

Cory R.

February 17, 2016

1  out of  5
"I have had several issues with this office. While buying a new car I asked for a quote on the new car and clearly stated that the insurance would be the deciding factor if I buy the car. I was told by Dan Kalm's son my premium would not go up at all. Well the next bill came and it increased $50.00. When I called Dan he said oops he didn't have it marked for 6 month nothing I can do! Now unable to take back a car I am stuck with Dan Kalm and his sons mistake. Then Dan said don't worry your premium should go down in a year. Just got my new premium and it's the same amount. When I questioned it he said the underwriters found I am above average for Arizona claims. I have no claims and he pointed out glass coverage and Roadside assistance are considered claims. I called the Arizona Department of Insurance and they said they do not fall under claims. So if Dan Kalm office states one thing be sure to question everything. When I said I will be leaving here said ok. Mr. Kalm if you are not here to help your customers and throw up your hands all the time you are nothing but a lawn ornament."

Rebecca Russ

November 27, 2015

5  out of  5
"Love state farm, there really the best! Had a problem with MVD and they took care of it I never had to down there or talk to anyone"

Robert Hernandez

June 20, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Dan for somewhere around 9 years. I recommend you call him and review your insurance coverage. It will be to your benefit."

limell lawson

October 25, 2013

5  out of  5
"I've been a client for many years and have always been very happy with Dan Kalm State Farm. They have been great at reviewing my insurance portfolio to make sure I am taking advantage of all discounts I am eligible for. When I've had a claim they have been helpful and prompt in processing it. In particular, I think Tricia is outstanding."

Michael Gray

June 10, 2011

5  out of  5
"Best insurance guy in Tucson. Service beyond what is expected."